This Is the Diary of A Girl

Visitors/guests, an memories.

Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002 @ 00:29

Some visitors, Joanna, and one of her sons, oh and the watch over me friend to, came over today, more less a surprise visit. They came to visit my mother and me, more so my mother though. But I knew Joanna and her son very well, and I was very much aware of how they treated me when I was on vacation with my cousin to visit them.

This vacation with my cousin Lauretta, was two years ago, in Baffen island (very northern Canada.) It's a nice place, near the ocean, pretty rocky, very little plants, no trees, and very cold... This is where it is light all summer, and dark allll winter. Polar bare land!!

My mother at that time wasn't able to go because of work, and I went there to visit her older sister, Elisabeth, her husband, my brothers, and other cousins. Little did I know that we would be staying with Joanna and her family for a few days, whitch was the first time I met them. We were staying with them because of stupid Air Canada delays. Oh, and at that time, luckily, I was able to spend time with my step father, who had lots of cats then :). Whitch was a wonderful break away from Joanna and Lauretta. And Joanna's husband didn't make the stay there much easier at all. They kept blaming things on me that their own kids were doing, example: flooding the toilet whitch was not even the worst of it. I wonder, do they always do this to younger visitors?

Why cause trouble for other people, especially your own guests? Maybe thats why Joanna's son was trying to act invisible, barely talking and doing basically nothing with us today. Thats not a fair person at all, and I didn't deserve to blamed for his shit Joanna! And what a sweet talker and nice person she is with my mother. Impressions... Uh, I don't ever want to see them again! Not Joanna, her sons, and damned husband!

Lauretta on the other hand, does things very irrationally. Once on that vacation, she even blamed me for her fathers death! I have no idea why, I don't even know her father, and I wouldn't wish death upon anyone! I was only thirteen then, you think this was easy for me? No, didn't think so. I then stayed with her sister Jeela for a bit, until her daughter acused me of stealing! Make-up, or something like that. This happened not long after the fight with Lauretta, and that was difficult. then I was called a bitch by her mother, Jeela, and the damn make-up wasn't mine, not even in my posession. Why did they all hate me? What did I do to them?

For mainly the rest of the vacation, I stayed with my favourite cousin Liah, and her cute four year old son. He's now six years, I think. About this time on vacation, I got to spend time with my main family. And woah, my brother Jayson is an excellent guitar player, electric guitar by the way. From then, everything else went great, Lauretta came around sometimes because mum wanted me to stay with her on that trip. But all this was near the end, and had to fly Air Canada back to Ottawa. And don't think the plane ride was fun, cause it wasn't. Lauretta, being the bitch she is, started throwing pillows at me. Why, I don't know. Hmmm, thats not much to complain about, Her damn attitude is. And the same with her sister Jeela.

But there gone, the two sisters, Jeela's daughter (I forgot her name,) Joanna, her husband and sons, etc.

Please note: I wish I didn't dislike a lot of things, or hold grudges against people, but at these times, it's just, very necessary. But do respect people. We all do something wrong, and thats where I have trouble. Grudges. It's not that bad, although I've been called "judging, and vaunting." I don't like hurting others with my actions. I like to keep my self separate. It makes me feel safer, (a shell.) But I can't keep my self separate from my diary. And thats where I feel vulnerable. My own, naked thoughts...

{ It's amazing how much memories can come back to you, from just one person or more.

Till next time -
Jenna.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008