This Is the Diary of A Girl

My wisdom is gone

Friday, Feb. 02, 2007 @ 14:16

My mind has gone blank. It�s from all the drugs I�m on. I got my wisdom teeth removed. I waited for two hours because they decided to book three people for 9. I hate dentists for that. I wanted to leave so badly because menopausing mothers complain about the heating. NO WAY will I use electric heating. I turned up the gas fireplace and it�s either too cold or to hot for her. I am sending her off to Costco tonight so I can talk to my LL.
Of course my mother had to bring up this argument in the waiting area. She thinks she knows what bills each of the heaters is on. I don�t think she knows that electric is hydro. Last time she was here, my hydro bill was $200. I had no proof because it�s automatically being paid and I didn�t keep the statement. I can�t believe how much it has gone up. Last year it was only around $60 and now it�s over $100 without electric heating.
My mother then left for a while because she practically embarrassed herself. She came back just before I had to go in for the surgery. The doctors told her my shoes were too high so she went back to get me running shoes while I was asleep.
I woke up all shaky and my jaw was numb. I couldn�t talk but I kept trying to ask the doctor questions. My mother translated for me. I said that I wasn�t in pain so they took the IV out and I asked if they took all four teeth which they did. I had to wear gauzes all day to absorb the blood. I bled a lot and surprisingly I didn�t faint. The gauzes dried my lips and they are swollen a bit since it ripped off some skin. Every four hours I have to take ampecellen and demerall. They make me very naucious and I can�t eat anything.
I had to go see the doctor again today because the meds are raising my eye pressure. My cheeks are swollen but there�s no infection. I basically feel like shit. I can only eat oatmeal and chicken broth. My body rejected hot chocolate.
My cats have been very good. They can always tell when something�s not right, especially Lestat. Instead of running around like crazy they are snuggling up to me. Lestat even slept on his back beside me so he could watch me.
Well my mother left so I am heading down to see the wife even though I look like crap.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008