This Is the Diary of A Girl

Loveline

Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2007 @ 01:22

Loveline is addicting. I found a station that reruns their shows 24-hours a day. It�s awesome. I love Adam Carrola and Dr. Drew. I don�t think they are geniuses like they claim they are, but I don�t know how they can just babble and babble for so long. They can talk about anything. They actually scared me off of ecstasy. I�ll only do it at concerts and raves. They explained how too much ecstasy can alter your brain�s chemistry, how you can�t take any other drugs with it at all such as alcohol and/or antidepressents, making one depressed for days after and can require to be on antidepressants for the rest of their life. Nooooo thanks. There was only one month where I took it twice which was the time I went to Montreal. Anyway, Drew and Carrola explained the effects so well, it made me see it in a different light. Of course I don�t believe everything they say. Most of the time they are credible.
They say loveline is a show for adults, yet the call screeners let 13-year-old whores call in. Of course it�s never intelligent. At that age, they are obsessed with the idea of getting with guys and they never listen to the advice. Guys guys guys. I remember those days. When I felt so out of control. Am I hot enough, thin enough, cool enough. When you did things to impress the guys. Oh maybe if I let him feel my breasts and make out with him, he will like me. I wish I had loveline to guide me back then, but I lived and learned.
The show with Nicole Sullavin was awesome though. I used to watch Mad TV every weekend. She gave really good advice. I think she is a respectful celeberty and you all know how much I hate celeberties.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008