This Is the Diary of A Girl

Computers, movies, activities, blah...

Friday, Jan. 03, 2003 @ 23:12

Lucky me eh? I don�t have school until Monday, haha. It�s their habit to start on a new week. Oh, I don�t really miss my friends. But anyway, I don�t have as much homework as I thought I had. I finished math witch eliminated a lot all ready, so that�s good... But only two days left, I better use my time wisely...
Oh my mother is the best! (When she wants to be). She�s getting me a laptop or a computer, she hasn�t decided yet. But for sure a CD burner and it will be able to play DVD�s!!!
I really need a new computer cause this started to crash too much now. And it even crashes if there is a pop up window. �This computer hates pop-ups as much as I do.� This will be our sixth computer,
1. Macintosh,
2. Windows 95,
3. Windows 98,
4. Windows 98 laptop,
5. And this ME computer I am using now that crashes all the time. A lot eh? Hahaha!
and lucky we actually only used two Internet providers, Excite, (how old now)! And nor Rogers HIGH-SPEED!!! Da best!!! Nothing can beat it!!! Yay!
We tried AOL but there�s so many insults I don�t feel like mentioning them...
Whoa! I can�t believe that took one long paragraph so far.

This year hasn�t been that good yet. I can�t get to sleep until around 5:00/5J) or even 7:00/7J) in the morning. Blah. And I wouldn�t be able to try and stay up all night then all day, my body can�t handle more than 3 cups of coffee in such little time, only Pepsi but the fix isn�t very long lasting... But I have Metabolean (herbal heart rate booster) to help that maybe.
Yah, I should stay up all night and finish my homework, then do some errands with my mother in the morning. Then hopefully I can get back to normal sleeping again.

My mother got lots of new contracts, and she will be very busy translating. Back to the very usual. Oh yay, this means we�re back to ordering food again. Small Caesar salad (shared), small vegetarian pizza for me, and some meet sub for mum, is what we usually order.

We had lots of time today and there was no rush to get things done. So we went to see About Schmidt. Apparently the best picture of the year (but that�s what they say about every movie), and five golden globe awards. I know the title sounds a bit German but don�t worry, it�s all in English. Anyway, I didn�t think that old guy Jack Nickelson did that well. But I didn�t think the movie was that bad. I love drama, no action what so ever. I absolutely hate action! Well anyway, I really liked that movie because it�s in first person view, and plus the story was really good. It was meant for a gruff old guy I think. It was amazing seeing the different sides of people. It was great. I could see how it wouldn�t fit a lot of people�s tastes though, just like my mother. She couldn�t stop bickering. I had no choice to go with her cause it was rated R like all the movies I end up liking and she ends up hating. Ugh! It�s really annoying, and then she makes all these comments of the characters...
I don�t go to a lot of movies because most are action. This movie forced me to recall many memories in my little life. Especially when... Oh... Never mind... Just go see it. It�s very, extremely humorous throughout the movie, and just, really good... And I couldn�t tell what kind of perfume, blah blah blah...

Well once we got home, my mother discovered (and over reacted) another cut on my hand and instantly soaked it in peroxide and then sprayed this liquid Band-Aid stuff on it. �Oh, why didn�t you tell me about this horrendous cut?� she practically yelled.
�Mum, it�s not that bad at all. I didn�t feel any pain, and you know me, I totally hate pain.�
�I know, I know.� Then things fell back to normal again.

Well, got to end this now.
Jenna

P.S.: Can someone shut-up my very annoying cat Bagels? She�s as horny as hell!

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008