This Is the Diary of A Girl

Second Entry For Today, Something I can't Believe

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2004 @ 23:27

Damn it! The funeral service was today. I didn�t get to go but my cousin did. He didn�t tell me much, just who he saw. Instantly after he told me who was there, he changed the subject to what he always talks about...

One night he got totally wasted and went to this park with all his friends. He was talking to an ex-neighbour of his, this lady who used to hate him so much. Her boyfriend got really mad at my cousin; jealousy. He threw a punch at my cousin and my cousin knocked him to the ground and he said, �I don�t want to have to do this.� Then messed up his face. He complains about not being able to smile properly because he got hit on the side of his face. Now my cousin is always saying, �I can�t believe I did that, still.� I have to convince him it wasn�t his fault, he did it in self-defense, �You don�t want to be walked all over by others, right?� Of course he agrees and the discussion usually ends there.

Tomorrow I will be getting more furniture, and maybe we�ll be getting a car. It still never stopped raining. My mother always complains about getting wet but yet she goes out to play bingo. I won�t let her go unless she wins for me which hardly ever happens.

You know what I just found out. Bad. Bad. Bad... There was shooting going on at the Rideau Shopping Center, and the shooter got away. I don�t remember but there were something like five or six victims. Ottawa is becoming like Toronto, or the United States. Get those damn idiots with guns out of here, don�t want them.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008