This Is the Diary of A Girl

My favourite things can annoy me

Friday, Dec. 06, 2002 @ 17:31

It�s not too late to start Christmas shopping now is it? I only have to shop for my mother and a friend. Some of us (only girls) at school are doing a secret Santa (sort of gift exchange thing). I know my friend likes lots of candy and chocolate, but I also gave her some body lotions she would use, I really love the sent of it.
I wonder who drew my name, and what they give me. I love surprises and of course Christmas.

My mother told me to get her a dark coloured scarf. Well, I knew it had to be dark colored cause she wears dark clothing like me. So I got her a black scarf (it�s so thin she�d have to wrap it around three times. It�s actually meant to make you look good instead of keep you warm.) And I also got her black matching gloves. There a really nice soft material, and I hope she likes them. I also want to get her some apple stuff like a peeler and slice thing and other fancy apple stuff out there. She always buys fruits especially apples, and the peeler would make her life easier.
Maybe that�s not all. Well, of course not, I just need to look around more. I have many ideas in my head now for what to get her, but I don�t think I have to shop for anyone else, accept for maybe one of my mother�s close friends. Oh, I have to get a really nice gift for the exchange my mother goes to every year. That�ll be fun just like every year. �There�s always something to look forward too.�

I wanted to go shopping today with my mother�s friend to help with what to get my mother. Mum was at a long meeting (cause there was a feast too) and her friend is a board member (of something), so she also has to be there. Well, there�s always the next day.

I am so bored:
Waiting for mum and her friend to come home for the meeting,
Watching songs slowly download because of other people�s slow connections (I have cable),
My cats are both sleeping (they yawn every now and then),
Listening to annoying commercials on the radio,
Bright light from the computer screen bothers my eyes,
Thinking of what to get mum and others for Christmas,
No homework to do,
No friends to chat too cause I�m not on-line,
And I don�t know what else to write.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008