This Is the Diary of A Girl

H.I.V.???

Saturday, Mar. 27, 2004 @ 22:37

My cat is on my lap purring. But anyway, my mother came home today. I was right, she was working in Quebec all week. My cousin is still to scared to show his face I bet. It�s sad though cause he spends all him noney on beer. My mother wasn�t to happy when she saw the mess they made.

These are just one of those nights that I am thinking more than I am actually writing. I found out something terrible...
My friend V. has HIV. I happen to know all three guys she was dating this passed year. One of them was pursuing me but I shrugged him off. If any of them get close to me I will grow cat claws and won�t be afraid to use them. Heh, ya know what I mean.

A few others know now too. She�s also a diarist here. Poor her though, it�s going to spread around the school like wild fire pretty soon.
I couldn�t imagine having a secret like that. It ate something like half her immunity. I don�t know very much about the virus but that would be really hard to live with. I�d think it would be like throwing your life in a trashcan.

She still has a lot of close friends. One of who�s diary I came across recently. This blind bitch that would have felt me up if I didn�t watch my back. Hmmm, V. might have got to close to her. Actually Shermeen does that because she is an anorexic freak. She wants to see if people are thinner than her. If she sees someone that is thinner than her, she�ll be like �oh my gawd...!� and maul them. I narrowly escaped her grip at a camp one summer.

I�m a little suspicious. She signs off like I do and her date is set up exactly the same way. She stopped writing around the same time I pass worded. It looks like she�s been reading somebody�s diary. I don�t care, no worries on my end.

I remember her writing something like: �I'll never be thin enough. I went to the kitchen and found a meal replacement shake, went to the bathroom and emptied its contents down the drain. Sick pride swelled in me, it felt so good to have Ana back. She is so comforting, more comforting than I knew was possible. I just lose complete control of myself when I hear of other people thinner and sicker...�

Oh that�s just nasty. I promise to never be like that ever again.
Jenn a

*Song: Hilary Duff � �Come Clean�

PS: My team Immortal Quest beat the reverse Action 10 to 8!

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008