This Is the Diary of A Girl

Giving Thanks to A Nice Slow Weekend

Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2007 @ 11:54

This last weekend has been nice and relaxing. I definitely needed it. On Saturday I went to Costco and bought a huge $80.00 jewellery box. It�s one of those that could easily have gone for $200 because it locks and has mirrors and such. I didn�t do much else since the rain persisted.

On Sunday Mom, ugly old guy, and I went up to the cottage to close it for good. The water is shut off and the windows are covered with plastic. I helped rake leaves and stuff them in a paper bag. The cottage landowner came up to us and said he would discard the bags of leaves for us.

When we got home I should have done some work but I didn�t. Instead I hung outside with a few people and the cats to watch the geese. Flocks after flocks after flocks were heading south and I hope they were heading to New York since they hate the geese so much there.

Thanks Giving dinner was on Monday. This year I didn�t overstuff myself. I went for a long walk before meeting up with everyone. Surprisingly a lot of people were out as well. Not as much as usual but high enough to wonder why they weren�t with their families.

I walked by the university. Classes were cancelled but a whole bunch of professors were coming out of one of the buildings. They must have had a meeting because they were dressed up to the par.

I fell in love with this huge willow tree. The leaves were like long hair that went at least 70 feet up and of course the other trees changing to amusing colours. I walked down this little creek and flirted with a duck who was more interested in what he was eating then to what I was doing.

I started feeling a little cold and couldn�t wait to eat. Single Mom of Five invited a bunch of people over and most of her grandkids were there. I snacked on a little bit of turkey, dressing, carrots, and mashed potatoes. I was good and didn�t have dessert. I talked to the daughter and she wants me to get a job with her company. I told her I would send them my resume but I have really no experience with what they do. They are very desperate to hire though. She told me to add her to facebook but she hasn�t accepted my request yet.

Ugh, I feel full even though I didn�t eat much. Gotta rest.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008