This Is the Diary of A Girl

Haven't Been At the Airport in A While

Thursday, Aug. 30, 2007 @ 21:17

Breakfast Television definitely made my day today. The geeks are developing a TV that senses motions and want to release it on the market in a few years. They talked about how it can be a problem to use hand signals to operate a TV. Then Franky said he wanted a coffee pot to turn on when he yawned. I thinkI woke up my mom from laughing at that one.

For lunch mom bought me pizza so I let her play bingo. Didn�t win of course.

We left for the airport at 16:30 and the flight landed on time. The parking lot was almost completely filled and we had to park on the third level. Mom saw her sister-in-law, another guy she recognized, then finally our friend appeared. I guess I can call her Single Mom of One. Her hair is so much longer than usual. She always had short hair and now it�s just passed her shoulders. Her five year old daughter has longer hair than me, not by much though. They brought a parcel for us of food. We drove them to the hotel to check in. We were feeling hungry so we went to the St. Laurent Mall. We all had poutines accept for my mom who had ribs and rice. Single Mom of One made me jealous by talking about her husky puppy named Tiny who isn�t so Tiny.

We went to our place for a bit The daughter wanted to check out my cats. Lestat was the scaredest and I had to let him go after a few seconds. They didn�t stay long. They needed groceries for the morning and they wanted to watch Big Brother.

Tomorrow we are going to go pick up some firewood since last time we tried it rained. Then Single Mom of One wants to go shopping. I vote she pays for parking this time.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008