This Is the Diary of A Girl

Up Late With Nothing Better To Do

Thursday, Aug. 09, 2007 @ 02:22

This morning I was awakened by the door bell. A woman from Carleton University who my mom works for came over and brought flowers. She gave us sunflowers, my favourite. We have some growing in the back too. Anyway, she needed to talk to my mother about work. My cats get very shy when people they don�t know come over. Even Little who craves attention just looked at her then hid.

Mom has been getting a lot of work lately. I don�t know if she will get a large cheque before Friday though but that�s when she wants to try and get the car back. I hope we can for there is nothing to do on the weekends accept listen to the banging from upstairs or go on long walks.

My LL�s finally sent me the cheque. I deposited it into my account hoping it will be ready by Friday in case mom needs more money.

We did some groceries. We already have gravy so we got cheese curds and fries to make poutine and casadias.

Dinner was grate. Homemade poutine always tastes better than what any franchise can serve up. French and Mexican, can�t get much better than that.

Mom started working again and I got a bit restless so I went to Tim Horton�s. It�s scary walking around in Vanier at night. I got an Icecap made with chocolate milk and got a box of timbits for mom. When I got back she was sleeping.

She gets up every now and again which I could never do. Maybe when I�m older that will happen but for now I sleep until my body wants to stay up. My body is getting tired on me so I better stop writing.

Jenna

*Song: Rihanna - Umbrella

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008