This Is the Diary of A Girl

Pretty Relaxed Day

Saturday, Aug. 04, 2007 @ 21:37

I didn�t sleep as long as I wanted to but I got up at nine. Mom and I played a game of scrabble and I won. Then walked over to our friends for lunch. They wanted us to stay for dinner but we were stuffed and needed to get groceries and cat products. Always there is a fat, slow, old guy in front of us. Because of his fattieness we missed our cab. Some black lady caught it. Then two other cabs were waiting at the beer store and no one hopped on them. Eventually one came over to us. It was way too hot to be flagging anyone down, especially with a cart full of crap.

At a yard sale we went to this morning, we picked up a dessert cookbook for $0.50. It has basically different kinds of cakes, cookies, fudges, and pies. We made peanut butter cookies. The cookies were amazing. I love fresh hot cookies.

Anyways I better stop now because my friend wants me to listen to his radio show.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008