This Is the Diary of A Girl

The best weekend!

Monday, Aug. 12, 2002 @ 23:27

This last weekend was sure germinating. I wasn't at home at all and it was wonderful... And today, it was all back to reality. Yes, I had to come home to a pesty cat, no more cat food, smelly house (maily the kitchen though,) and uh, annoying neighbours. Oh no. Yum-yum left again, because the people who practically own this house (it's on rental,) while doing repares (that wasn't well done by my standards and surely they're bosses,) left the back door wide open and the front door unlocked, someone could have taken things you know? Like the nice big television, DVD player, and airconditioner... . Stupid them! What, they don't even care about the people who rent and live in their houses? We even told them over the phone, please make sure that you do not let the cat outside, but they do anyway. Now I really have to wonder, when will she come back home? But good thing Bagels is still here. Don't they understand English? Or just damned francais? We made it very clear in English. Uh! But no! They let her outside anyway.

The good thing was we had a cute Asian driver who drove us here and his name is Tomass. I don't know much more about him since I just met him like today. Really small car! But it was cool. The five of us fit in there, hehh: Jenna, Matt and his brother Johnathon, their mother watch over me, and Tomass! They all came to visit for a few hours only, and to have supper here, and the watch over me friend will remain for the night. Oooo, and I can smell Tomass on my cat. (stupid, dumb, obsessive Jenna/me.) Look, he barely talked to me. I'm sooo dumb...

Okay ummm, how about Saturday? Wonderful. We, meaning: me of course, The watch over me friend hehh, Peter the loud eleven year old, and Geene the nice lady... All enjoyed a nice picknic, with sandwitches that had many toppings, pepsi, potato salad, and chips with salsa that I didn't have. There was a nice big beach that wasn't overly crouded, but lots of people. Unlike Ottawa, where all beaches are soooooo crouded and to many grose, smelly people...

But at this beach (don't recall the name of it,) Peter was the only one of us four who dared to swim in the chilly water, hehehh. And in the water he met up with other boys, (about his age,) swimming about and throwing mud, sand and rocks back in to the water... While he was gone, I took a walk, really beautiful. Lots of fishes, frogs, but I couldn't go to far away cause there were lots of over grown brush and bushes... I wanted to go far away, these two little boys (a little yumger than Peter I think,) acting like they were catching frogs kept following me. I told them I wasn't catching frogs, and they said they knew that. "So then, stop following me!" They turned away... What is it with preteen boys doing everything I do? Watching me? Hmmmm, strange. I then joined up with Geene and watch me friend. I don't even think they noticed! Those two yumg boys following me.

This took place in Mannatick, about an hour from Ottawa very close to Smith falls where my ninety something step grandfather lives, on a farm with an austere wife, and with many animals: lots and lots of barn cats, quite a few cows, and birds, austriches, chickens/hens, turkeys, rooster... anyway... Anything you would find on a grandfather's farm. We didn't have much time to visit them though, besides, I don't think grandpa would like Peter - chasing around their cats and dogs...

On our way back from Mannatick to the watch over me's house, I asked if I could get an ice capichino. The adults aproved. But pesty little Peter wanted one to, just because I was allowed. "hahhh!" But this is what they told the eleven year old.

Geene: "ah Peter, it's just cold coffee."

Peter: "I know, I want to try one though."

Geene: "are you sure? Why not have a doughnutt?"

Peter: "No, umm, I want to have what Jenna is, though."

Watch over me friend: "Well, if you have an ice cap then Peter, you won't have any chips or other snacks, okay?"

Jenna agrees.

Peter: "awwwww, I will have some snacks then."

"hehehh." This surely changed his mind, since all he eats and lives by is ummm, fat food.

Okay, when we arrived back at the house on Saturday evening, we didn't have supper, ate too much at the picknic I guess. But I had a little bit of some potato salad as a snack, with strange flavoured ice tea. And oh yes, relaxed and watch television. Borring! Peter hogs the damn thing, and all he wants to watch is the Simpson's, "ewwwwwww!" The Simpson's family are such retards! There is practically nothing they don't laugh at, just like Bevous and stupid Butt Head. Hate them, hate them, hate them! Those damned TV shows!

Apparently, the watch over me friend sensed what I was thinking and gave me the TV controller. And, and yes, watched Big Brother! "hahhh!" Two guys are up for nominations. All the girls are saved! Good job Kiara. I hope Jawsh leaves! And Wednesday will be the day we find out who receives a chance to come back in the Big Brother house.

After that show was over, the watch me friend went to have a nap cause she had a headache or something (probably from the heat, it was thirty-five digrees that day.) And some how, stupid Peter knabbed the controller again, and all I did was check up on the thunder storm. Damn him! And guess who showed up on the TV screen? Uh huh, the Simpsons! You know how I felt? Sure you do, so I went to listen to CBC Radio-1. Then Peter kept coming to the room saying he wouldn't put on the Simpsons again. To bad. The programs are more enjoyable on CBC than watching TV with an annoying brat.

{ I like CBC at night when they listen in to other radio broad casts from all around the world, especially Australia. You know, I would really love to go there one day! 2006 Commonwealth Games! (oh Jenna, dream, dream, dream!) But it would be kind of cool, Australia, Yeah? Sure, why not? It's only just a dream. My dream...

There were many broad casts from Australia, Africa (surprisingly in English, just news though( and yes, DW. Okay Deutsche-Weller is a story within it's self...

They talked about many issues within Europe including the flooding. But what was strange is the fact that they are trying to get their listeners to learn German. "hahhhh!" Okay, a lady says a line in English first, then another person says it in Deutsch. How is someone going to remember all that is spoken? *LMAO* And that damn lesson is a half an hour. Good luck if you want to learn German that way, hehehh.

Sunday morning I purposely slept in, (very late.) This was the day that Peter's father was going to pick him up and take him home, about time! Even his grandmother, the watch me friend said, "uh, I'm glad he's with his dad now!" I agreed. But his father didn't come till seven something in the evening from Montreal or somewhere in Quebec. I hope he didn't see my mother, maybe not... I of course didn't sleep in till the evening, crazy? At seven I have another TV show: W-five, but it didn't air! Why? Stupid swimming competitions. No, of course not the Commonwealth games though. So I watch sixty minutes, an American version of W-five. CTV is saying that W-five will be on this coming Sunday, I really hope so! It's good, you know...

As you could see, not much took place on Sunday, unfortunately. Very borring! And I really really want to know what mum is up to and how things are for her, and my sweetie, of course... "hahhh!" No chatting! And judging from what I could see, loooooooottttts of e-mails! I totally loved this weekend, all great! Even with Peter the pesty boy.

/P>

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008